Loading ...
Amway logo
Skip to main content

2021 Canada Income Disclosure

Compensation

The Amway business is based on product sales. There is no income earned from the mere act of sponsoring or recruiting others. There are two fundamental ways in which an IBO can earn compensation:

  1. Retail markup on products sold to customers; and
  2. Sales Commissions (sometimes called bonuses or incentives) based on an IBO’s product sales and product sales of those who are part of the sales team developed and supported by an IBO.

As with any other sales opportunity, the compensation earned by IBOs varies significantly. Many IBOs want to earn extra discretionary income, while some have other goals. Earnings depend on many factors, including: customer base, business experience, skills, effort, dedication, and quality and depth of your sales team. The information in this document is based on data relating to Canadian IBOs in calendar year 2021.

Cost to Register

You are not required to buy any products or services to become or remain an IBO.

The annual cost to register with Amway is CA$78, which includes CA$14 annually that Amway collects for your membership in the Independent Business Owners Association International (IBOAI), an Association whose Board of Directors and Officers are charged with making recommendations to Amway that are intended to serve the best interests of IBOs. A separate part of the CA$78 includes an amount (which varies by year) that Amway applies towards the annual premium to support general liability and property insurance coverage and other benefits through the Independent Business Owners Benefits Association (IBOBA). The cost to renew your registration annually is also CA$78.

There are Amway-licensed independent training organizations known as Approved Providers who may offer you value- added training and support in addition to what Amway offers. Participation in such training organizations is voluntary.

Earnings

As mentioned above, there are two ways to earn compensation: retail markup on products sold to customers and sales commissions based on these sales.

For the calendar year 2021, many IBOs in Canada had no reported sales, did not sponsor another IBO, and did not earn any compensation from Amway. Of those IBOs in Canada who made at least one sale, sponsored at least one other IBO in 2021, and received at least one payment from Amway, indicating that they actively engaged in the activities allowing them to realize the benefits of the Amway IBO Compensation Plan:

Typical IBOs in Canada earned up to CA$1,000 during 2021 before expenses depending on their level of activity. Expenses may reduce your net income as an IBO and can include: registration/renewal fees, shipping charges, taxes and expenses you incur from samples, travel, any optional training and support you purchase from Approved Providers, or otherwise.

On average, the top 1% of IBOs in Canada earned CA$89,878, the top 10% earned CA$15,176 and the top 50% earned CA$3,552 during 2021.

IBOs have different goals, as such earnings vary based on their ability, skills, effort, and commitment. The Amway IBO Compensation Plan recognizes IBOs whose personal and downline volume achieves specified monthly or annual levels. IBOs who receive recognition at the Silver level have had at least one month in a performance year where their personal and downline volume qualify them to receive a 25% performance bonus on their personal volume. Gold, Platinum and Founders Platinum recognition have additional requirements. The following chart shows the breakdown of those Canadian IBOs that achieved one of these four recognition levels in 2021:

AVERAGE ANNUAL EARNINGS OF AMWAY IBOS IN 2021 BY RECOGNITION (PIN) LEVEL

Note: Figures do not include business expenses

Level

Average Time to Reach Level (in years)

% of all IBOs at this Level

Average Annual Earnings

Founders Platinum

2 – 9

0.63%

CA$56,780

Platinum

1 – 6

0.16%

CA$24,631

Gold

1 – 5

0.14 %

CA$17,650

Silver

1 – 5

0.18 %

CA$12,244

A small proportion of IBOs achieve higher levels of recognition and consequent rewards. The typical time and required effort to achieve such levels of recognition are extraordinary and should not form the basis of a decision to become an IBO.

Refund Policies

Cancelling your IBO Registration and getting a refund on amounts you paid to Amway:

  • You can cancel your IBO registration with Amway at any time. If you do so within 90 days after your initial registration, you can receive a full refund on the CA$78 you paid at registration.
  • You can return any unused and unsold products for a full refund. We will pay the shipping. Visit https://www.amway.ca/support-center/orders-and-returns for more information.

Refunds on amounts paid to Approved Providers: If you paid for any training or support offered by an Approved Provider and you are not satisfied, the Approved Provider is required to refund any amounts you paid provided you request such a refund from the Approved Provider within your first 90 days after registering as an IBO. After your first 90 days, their regular return policies apply. Please contact the Approved Provider for more information.

Download the printable PDF here.
​​​

Chargement en cours ...
Amway logo
Passer au contenu principal

Divulgation de revenu au Canada, 2021

Compensation

Le commerce Amway est fondé sur la vente de produits. Il n’y a pas de revenu gagné par le simple acte de parrainer ou de recruter d’autres personnes. Il existe deux façons fondamentales pour un PCI d’obtenir une compensation :

  1. Profit sur le prix de détail des produits vendus aux clients; et
  2. commissions de vente (parfois appelées bonis ou primes de motivation) basées sur les ventes de produits d’un PCI et les ventes de produits de ceux qui font partie de l’équipe de vente développée et soutenue par un PCI.

Comme pour toute autre occasion de vente, la compensation perçue par les PCI varie considérablement. De nombreux PCI veulent gagner un revenu discrétionnaire supplémentaire, tandis que d’autres ont des objectifs différents. Les gains dépendent de nombreux facteurs, notamment : la clientèle, l’expérience commerciale, les compétences, les efforts, le dévouement, la qualité et la profondeur de votre équipe de vente. Les informations contenues dans ce document sont basées sur les données relatives aux PCI du Canada pour l’année civile 2021.

Coût de l’inscription

Vous n’êtes pas tenu d’acheter des produits ou des services pour devenir ou rester un PCI.

Le coût annuel de l’inscription auprès d’Amway est de 78 $ CAN, ce qui comprend 14 $ CAN par année qu’Amway recueille pour votre adhésion à l’Association Internationale des Propriétaires de Commerce Indépendant (AIPCI), une association dont le Bureau des directeurs et les dirigeants sont chargés de faire des recommandations à Amway qui sont destinées à servir les intérêts fondamentaux des PCI. Une partie distincte de la somme de 78 $ CAN comprend un montant (qui varie selon d’année en année) qu’Amway applique à la prime annuelle payant la couverture de responsabilité générale et d’assurance de biens ainsi que d’autres avantages offerts par l’intermédiaire de la Société Mutualiste des Propriétaires de Commerce Indépendant (SMPCI). Le coût de renouvellement annuel de votre inscription est également de 78 $ CA.

Il existe des organismes de formation indépendants autorisés par Amway, connus sous le nom de fournisseurs approuvés, qui peuvent vous offrir de la formation et du soutien à valeur ajoutée en plus des ressources offertes par Amway. La participation aux activités de ces organismes de formation est volontaire.

Gains

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, il existe deux façons d’obtenir une compensation : le profit sur le prix de détail des produits vendus aux clients et la commission de vente basée sur ces ventes.

Pour l’année civile 2021, de nombreux PCI au Canada n’avaient pas déclaré de ventes, ne parrainaient pas d’autres PCI et ne recevaient aucune compensation de la part d’Amway. Parmi les PCI au Canada qui ont fait au moins une vente, ont parrainé au moins un autre PCI en 2021 et ont reçu au moins un paiement d’Amway, indiquant qu’ils ont activement participé aux activités leur permettant de tirer parti des avantages du Plan de Compensation des PCI Amway :

Les PCI typiques du Canada ont gagné jusqu’à 1 000 $ CAN en 2021 avant les dépenses selon leur niveau d’activité. Les frais peuvent réduire votre revenu net en tant que PCI et inclure : les frais d’inscription / de renouvellement, les frais d’expédition, les taxes et les frais pour les échantillons, les voyages, les formations facultatives et le soutien que vous achetez auprès de fournisseurs approuvés, ou autres.

En moyenne, les meilleurs 1 % des PCI au Canada ont gagné 89 878 $ CA, les meilleurs 10 % ont gagné 15 176 $ CA et les meilleurs 50 % ont gagné 3 552 $ CA en 2021.

Les PCI ont des objectifs différents, car les gains varient en fonction de leur capacité, de leurs compétences, de leurs efforts et de leur engagement. Le Plan de Compensation des PCI Amway reconnaît les PCI dont le chiffre d’affaires personnel et en aval atteint des niveaux mensuels ou annuels déterminés. Les PCI qui reçoivent une reconnaissance au niveau Argent ont connu au moins un mois au cours d’une année de rendement où leur chiffre d’affaires personnel et en aval les qualifiaient à recevoir un boni-rendement de 25 % sur leur chiffre d’affaires personnel. Les reconnaissances Or, Platine et Platine Fondateurs sont accordées selon des exigences supplémentaires. Le tableau suivant montre la répartition des PCI canadiens qui ont atteint l’un de ces quatre niveaux de reconnaissance en 2021 :

GAINS ANNUELS MOYENS DES PCI AMWAY EN 2021 PAR NIVEAU (ÉPINGLE) DE RECONNAISSANCE

Remarque : Les chiffres ne comprennent pas les frais professionnels

Niveau

Temps moyen pour atteindre le niveau (en années)

% de tous les PCI à ce niveau

Gains annuels moyens

Platine Fondateurs

2 – 9

0.63%

CA$56,780

Platine

1 – 6

0.16%

CA$24,631

Or

1 – 5

0.14 %

CA$17,650

Argent

1 – 5

0.18 %

CA$12,244

Une petite proportion des PCI obtiennent des niveaux de reconnaissance plus élevés et les récompenses qui en découlent. Le temps typique et les efforts requis pour atteindre de tels niveaux de reconnaissance sont extraordinaires et ne devraient pas constituer la raison principale d’une décision de devenir PCI.

Politiques de remboursement

Annulation de votre inscription de PCI et obtention d’un remboursement sur les montants que vous avez payés à Amway :

  • Vous pouvez annuler votre inscription de PCI avec Amway à tout moment. Si vous le faites dans les 90 jours suivant votre inscription initiale, vous pouvez recevoir un remboursement intégral des 78 $ CA que vous avez payés à l’inscription.
  • Vous pouvez retourner tous les produits non utilisés et non vendus pour recevoir un remboursement intégral. Nous payerons l’expédition. Pour plus d’information, visitez le site https://www.amway.ca/support-center/orders-and-returns.

Remboursements sur les montants payés aux fournisseurs approuvés : Si vous avez payé pour de la formation ou du soutien offert par un fournisseur approuvé et que vous n’êtes pas satisfait, le fournisseur approuvé est tenu de rembourser les montants que vous avez payés à condition que vous demandiez un tel remboursement au fournisseur approuvé dans les 90 jours suivant votre inscription en tant que PCI. Après vos 90 premiers jours, leurs politiques de retour standard s’appliquent. Veuillez contacter le fournisseur approuvé pour obtenir plus de renseignements.

Télécharger le fichier PDF imprimable ici.